Modeshift Awards 2013 - winners

  • Award for walking initiative
    • 5 minute walk zones, Swindon Borough Council
  • Award for cycling initiative
    • Bike Around the Borough, London Borough of Hackney
  • Contribution to sustainable school travel
    • Nigal Watson – Deputy Head, Coldean Primary School, Brighton and Hove Council
  • Award for sustainable school travel initiative
    • Riverside Independent Travel Scheme, London Borough of Haringey
  • Award for scooting initiative
    • Scooter Smart goes BIG, Derbyshire County Council
  • Partnership Award
    • Where’s my walking school bus?, University of Salford
  • Award for pupil participation
    • Year 12 Travel Club, Westminster City Council


Please go to the Knowledge Share for information on the shortlisted nominations and winners.

Queries or questions?

Please contact


Click here if you have forgotten your password

This website uses cookies
(click to read more)

We use cookies on our website to provide you with the best user experience possible.

Cookies are small text files which are stored by your browser and can tell us which pages of our website you have visited. They do not store any personal information about you.