The National Sustainable Travel Awards are designed to recognise and reward Modeshift Members for schemes, projects or other activities that support and encourage sustainable travel, by highlighting best practise, showing innovation and being inspirational.

Thank you to all Modeshift Members who submitted an application for the Awards and for voting for their favourite in each of the categories. The winners were announced on 5th November at the Modeshift Convention, MacDonald Burlington Hotel, Birmingham.

  • Excellence in walking - sponsored by For2Feet Ltd
    • WINNER - Move Makers, Living Streets
  • Excellence in cycling - sponsored by Cyclepods
    • WINNER - Falconwood Flyers Cycle Campaign, Transport for London
  • Best partnership - sponsored by David Richards Ltd
    • WINNER - Zig Zag project, Lancashire County Council
  • Contribution to sustainable travel
    • individual
      • WINNER - Debbie Yockney, Haydonleigh Primary School, Swindon
    • team
      • WINNER - Bucks Fire and Rescue addressing safety on the school bus journey
    • organisation - sponsored by Parose Projects
      • WINNER - Green Matters Cycle Scheme, Barnsley Council
  • Best sustainable travel initiative*
    • education provider - sponsored by Brightkidz
      • WINNER - Slow Down in Town, Hampshire County Council
    • workplace - sponsored by Pindar Creative
      • WINNER - Derbyshire Community Health Services Car Club
    • community - sponsored by Living Streets
      • Independent Travel Training in the Community, Solihull MBC

Details of all the Winners and Shortlisted nominations can be found in the Knowledge Share section of the website.


Click here if you have forgotten your password

This website uses cookies
(click to read more)

We use cookies on our website to provide you with the best user experience possible.

Cookies are small text files which are stored by your browser and can tell us which pages of our website you have visited. They do not store any personal information about you.